The Department of Surgery is made up of six divisions that represent various surgical specialties, with one division devoted solely to public health sciences. Some of the divisions are broken down into sections, which also represent surgical specialties. Learn more about our divisions and sections by selecting from the Divisions menu at the top of the page.